Know Fully | Fully Known

This past weekend, I had an amazing opportunity to be a leader at a youth convention called AOYC. In High School, I went to this as a student but it was cool to go as a leader this time. It was almost the same, but this time I got to lead a small group and I also felt a lot less pressure while I was there. Only a few of my friends went, so I wasn’t worried about who to hang out with or sit with. There was also barely anyone from our graduated High School class there, so I felt I could listen and worship freely without feeling the pressures I used to feel around my peers.

“I’m no longer a slave to fear, I am a child if God”

This song was one of my favorites of the weekend. If you haven’t heard it, go check it out. The lyrics are so extremely beautiful and comforting. We don’t have to be tethered by fear of people, past, future, sin, etc. We can let all our fear go and rely on God to lead us through these tough times and be with us on our journey – for we are all children of God. I am a child of God. So why do I always let fear rule my life? I’m scared of what my future holds, I’m scared that I will be lonely in life… I’m even scared of little things like a bad grade or a bad judgement. I let this fear control how I live and the decisions I make. But I need to let go of these fears and know God is control; and remember who I am and whom I belong to.

The theme of the weekend was learning about how God knows us fully but he stillย wantsย us. He knows all of our sin, our thoughts, our evils – yet he still yearns to be with us. It’s pretty amazing that someone knows all my thoughts and actions fully, and despite all that, he loves me. All in all, I had a wonderful weekend full of God, friends and lots of laughter.

Leave a Reply

